0845 034 6483Mon-Fri / 9:00AM - 5:00PM
0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

0845 034 6483Mon-Fri / 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Trusted Reviews

At Winterfield Safes we pride ourselves on excellent customer service but don’t just take our word for it - read our verified customer reviews below from Reviews.co.uk

  • Good place to buy, but took 10 days to deliver. Fantastic TopCashback deal

    Review by Anonymous on 7th May 2017
  • Delivered on time, easy to fit, excellent service.

    Review by Anonymous on 28th April 2017
  • Ordered Monday arrived Friday only problem was no confirmation of order via email and no reply to an email asking for confirmation of order Also help line was a premium rate number £1 per minuite and I was cut off after holding -

    Review by Anonymous on 21st April 2017
  • I've had no problems

    Review by Anonymous on 24th March 2017
  • Great product, speedy delivery, very pleased.

    Review by Josephine Cassidy on 11th March 2017
  • Ordering was easy. However no information was given from that moment until the goods arrived. Lucky I was in to receive them. Very poor communication Product excellent

    Review by Lord John Rowallan on 27th February 2017
  • Very fast delivery havnt installed yet so cant comment on the safe itself

    Review by Anonymous on 10th February 2017
  • Good product, good price, good delivery.

    Review by Anonymous on 8th February 2017
  • Super fast delivery quality product

    Review by Martyn Banks on 24th January 2017
  • My gun cabinet arrived within 2 days of placing my order. Very good service all round.

    Review by Martyn Harvey on 19th January 2017
  • Delivery was fast verry good service

    Review by Andy Flowers on 8th January 2017
  • Good solid gun cabinet and fairly easy to install.

    Review by Richard Vaughan on 8th January 2017
  • Didn't have what I wanted tho

    Review by Anonymous on 8th January 2017
  • Very helpful sales team and efficient delivery

    Review by Anonymous on 27th December 2016
  • Excellent product and customer service, delivered bang on time as promised.

    Review by Anonymous on 9th December 2016
  • Very pleased with the quick delivery of my gun cabinet and very impressed with the quality of the gun cabinet, but very disappointed that the cabinet was damaged on one corner after unpacking it. I thought the packaging was very good initially but it still allowed this damage to happen? I have sent a photo of the damage to you and you have compensated me for it but I would have preferred to have not had a damaged one.

    Review by Mr Eirwyn Hopkin on 3rd December 2016
  • Excellent customer service.

    Review by Joe Ward on 1st December 2016
  • Very happy with the safe which is excellent, and delivered very efficiently. BUT one important reservation - do not use the lightweight bolts supplied, because you (or a thief) may well be able to pull your safe straight out of the wall! This is apparently a common problem with lightweight expanding bolts. Instead get some longer heavier expanding bolts (eg Screwfix supplies Shield anchor bolt M10x83mm, SKU 19510-0005, requiring 16mm drill size, in their shops or on their website, about £4.50 for a packet of 5 - you need 4). First mark up, and then drill the holes carefully, then pack around the bolts if the holes are too big (ie so the part of the bolt which goes into the wall is firm and can't turn in the hole, which would stop it expanding). Then, with the safe in place, you need to tighten the bolts almost until they will tighten no more - this may take some time (ie don't give up halfway, before they have expanded properly). Also helpful to know that the top and bottom keys are different, and that the keys go in with the number uppermost - if you put them in with the number facing down they won't go in.

    Review by Anonymous on 29th November 2016
  • Excellent service. Delivered exactly when it should have been. Very well packaged and a really good safe. Easy to follow instructions and if in doubt, your video was excellent and I know you also have a help line. I would recommend your company as it has an easy ordering system, free delivery and goods arrived when stated- on time and you have a good follow up service.

    Review by Anonymous on 18th November 2016
  • Winterfield's delivery service was incredibly quick, with friendly staff at the other end of the phone. The safe itself looks smart and was reasonably priced. The bolts provided could be better, would be my only criticism - they'd do the job ok, but I did buy some better ones from a well known DIY store as I wanted something a little beefier. Overall a great product, thanks.

    Review by Anonymous on 9th November 2016
  • Very nice solid gun cabinet. Good value for money. Fantastic prompt delivery.

    Review by Philippa Harrison on 28th October 2016
  • Easy to order prompt and efficient service, speedy delivery

    Review by A on 27th October 2016
  • Fast delivery, good looking safe but did arrive damaged on one corner. A replacement has been arranged immediately, cannot fault the service from them.

    Review by Philip Manley on 17th October 2016
  • I placed my order at around 9.00am and my order arrived the following morning at around the same time. Great service

    Review by Anonymous on 17th October 2016
  • The order was dispatched quickly. I received it on the second day. However, there was no communication, no confirmation, nothing from you until it landed on our doorsteps so to speak. Luckily, my wife was at home and so was able to sign the delivery paper.

    Review by Sigurgeir Jonasar on 13th October 2016
  • Very happy with product and service.

    Review by Ian Gould on 29th September 2016
  • Easy to navigate and informative Web-site. Ordering very quick and easy. Delivery made in 24 hours. Delivery to house very good for what is a very heavy parcel. Would definitely recommend Winterfieldsafes.

    Review by Colin Langan on 29th September 2016
  • Good product excellent service

    Review by Alan Brown on 28th September 2016
  • Very happy with the whole ordering process. Very easy to order. It was delivered within 48 hours. I was quite surprised how heavy and sturdy it was. Very pleased with the quality. When peeling the crest protection off I had to be careful as the logo adhesive was not ideal. However being careful it was fine. Would only advise of a rough delivery date/time by email if I was being picky.

    Review by Martyn Keen on 15th September 2016
  • Order placed and received quickly. Good product just what I needed.

    Review by Lynne Whitaker on 13th September 2016
  • Postage was next day which wan realy fast but there was a big chip on the cabinet when received and the logo was put on at an angle

    Review by Benjamin Kendall on 2nd September 2016
  • Customer services and sales was very good, knowledgeable, pleasant, helpful staff and the price was excellent better than all over offers online. There was no delivery cost to my area another good deal. The product was delivered on the day I requested which suited me fine. I would recommend the product and company to family and friends.

    Review by Allan Thomson on 31st August 2016
  • The safe was exactly as I expected. Arrived on time and works well. Good quality at a reasonable price. I have no hesitation recommending them to others.

    Review by Anonymous on 31st August 2016
  • Good quality safe, prompt delivery. The brand stickers on the front fell off straight away but the safe is solid.

    Review by Owen Thompson Cheel on 27th August 2016
  • I ordered my item on Monday 22nd of August at 11.30 am, it arrived on Tuesday 23rd of August at 11.45 am. It is as described on the website and I believe it is very good value for money. I would certainly use this company again

    Review by Kevin T Cheetham on 25th August 2016
  • Rapid delivery good communication. Let down by APD tracking which didn't show a delivery time. Item well packaged Only thing missing confirmation of BS standard and proof of Police certification as claimed on the website provided.

    Review by Anonymous on 24th August 2016