0345 034 6483Mon-Fri / 9:00AM - 5:00PM
0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

0345 034 6483Mon-Fri / 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Trusted Reviews

At Winterfield Safes we pride ourselves on excellent customer service but don’t just take our word for it - read our verified customer reviews below from Reviews.co.uk

  • Amazing delivery times, very quick and helpful! However I was disappointed that the safe came with no paperwork at all or guarantee.

    Review by Thomas Noon on 14th January 2016
  • Ordered online and free delivery 2 days later. Very impressed. Have yet to fit it but the cabinet seems to be well made and sturdy. I would order from here again without question. Does what it says on the tin.

    Review by Richard Waller on 13th January 2016
  • They were excellent. They dispatched promptly, and their carrier, TNT, delivered promptly. I was kept informed at all stages of when I could expect the safe, and it arrived exactly as promised.

    Review by Michael Peterson on 12th January 2016
  • After doing some research which safe to buy it was an easy purchase and quick delivery. Very happy with everything.

    Review by Kathryn FitzGerald on 8th January 2016
  • I purchased a DK-3B wall safe. The product is good and it was quickly delivered. I wanted to change wall safe order and it took many times to speak to someone as the phone rang ten times and then cut off. When I eventually got through they said they would phone back and they did not. The manufacturer's instructions that came with the safe are wrong. To determine the size of the hole you need to cut out in the wall, the instructions state that you should make the hole 20mm bigger than the size of the front of the safe. If you do that the safe will not fit as the back flange is more than 20mm wider than the front. I had to add 33mm to get my safe to fit. This caused me extra work.

    Review by Richard Rigby on 8th January 2016
  • Great on time one thing I am worried about is when the police check it for my shot gun licence is it not being not police standard. If not then it's a big waist of money. We will see

    Review by Michael Evans on 7th January 2016
  • Very happy with my purchase well packaged fast delivery time excellent service would highly recommend everyone 10/10 for me

    Review by Darren Haigh on 7th January 2016
  • Small cabinet was great when arrived but tall cabinet was damaged on all corners!

    Review by James Weston on 7th January 2016
  • I have just purchased a Phoenix 1273E Safe from Winterfield Safes. The Customer Service on taking the order was excellent, I was told that I would be contacted to arrange a delivery date, this did not happen the delivery vehicle just arrived 2 days later. Fortunately I was in but while the delivery time of 48 hours was excellent if I had been out it would have been a wasted journey for the Delivery guy plus would have delayed delivery. Strongly suggest Winterfields should always arrange a delivery date rather than let it turn just turn up. Secondly the Safe fixings provided are too short, they are 8mm dia by 100mm long and they only bite into the raw plugs that are provided by about 12mm which is just not enough, the bolts just turn and do not tighten down. I spoke to Phoenix direct who said they were the correct fixings and the ones used in their tests. (I was securing direct to a concrete floor to maximise bolt engagement). I would question this response from Phoenix as they may well be alright for the smaller sized safes but the 1273 additional base thickness cannot possibly allow a secure fixing with the 100mm bolts with the raw plugs provided. I have purchased two 10mm did bolts of the same design by 120mm long. The increased dia goes thro' the holes in the safe without any modification and the add'l length ensure a secure fixing into the supplied rawplugs. Two small niggles that made the difference between me giving a normal score versus a very good score. The 1273E is a great safe, I am very pleased with it and Winterfields offer a good price and good customer service in terms of advice given when making my purchase. Would recommend both the safe and Winterfields but be prepared to get delivery date nailed down and a change to bigger/longer floor fixings.

    Review by Philip Campion on 7th January 2016
  • Fantastic service. Can't fault them.

    Review by Ronald Potter on 7th January 2016
  • Great service, very speedy delivery and suberb price for the quality I wanted. Well done Winterfield and thank you. Would strongly recommend.

    Review by Stephen White on 3rd January 2016
  • Excellent service, goods arrived within a couple of days! The cabinet was as described on the website.

    Review by John Summers on 2nd January 2016
  • A VERY GOOD SERVICE AND PRODUCT

    Review by GARO BERBERIAN on 1st January 2016
  • From placing the order to receiving the order the service was faultless. I would highly recommend this company.

    Review by Phill Parry on 31st December 2015
  • Great product, good value for money and quick replies to my emails. Thank you.

    Review by Marc Jones on 30th December 2015
  • Came in in a timely manner. The box bit damaged but the cabinet intact. No problems. The only downside was that I had no info on when the product was going to be delivered - luckily I was at home. An email or text message would be a great addition. Still very happy with the purchase.

    Review by Romuald Szymanski on 30th December 2015
  • Excellent service, follow up and delivery. Product is perfect. Excellent all around and highly recommend Winterfield Safes!

    Review by Richard North on 24th December 2015
  • Great service prompt delivery

    Review by Kerrie Clark on 22nd December 2015
  • Quality Chubb safe at a very competitive price. Ordered on Friday evening and safe was delivered on Tuesday. Excellent service.

    Review by Howard Knight on 22nd December 2015
  • Clear website, fast delivery.

    Review by Mark Harrison on 21st December 2015
  • Very happy with gun cabinet, good quality although 1 key is a bit dodgy and only opens lock after a lot of wiggling, so keeping that as spare set.

    Review by Jill Armes on 19th December 2015
  • Good Company Even Better Prices

    Review by Lyndon Evans on 18th December 2015
  • Prompt delivery and as described, overall very pleased with my acquisition, only very small comment to make was the rawlbolts supplied to fix to the wall, I thought were of lesser quality than the product, and required mounting on the safe before fitting to the wall. This made it a bit fiddly in a confined space. Thank you for you swift service.

    Review by Richard Whieldon on 16th December 2015
  • Smooth and easy transaction. Very fast shipping which was free. I ordered a gun cabinet around 2pm and it was delivered next day around 10 am. The safe arrived well packed and in excellent conditon. Works very well.

    Review by Peter Zsiros on 13th December 2015
  • Excellent service - ordered on day 1, delivered on day2 with a text with delivery information. Also responded to 2 enquiries efficiently. Would definitely use again!

    Review by Barry Cummins on 12th December 2015
  • Excellent service and quick delivery

    Review by Colin Stewart on 11th December 2015
  • I've Oderd for next day but arrived day after because I had some people whiting to help me store the safe desopointed I had to tell them to come back the next day even I had to call to see we're is the safe it arrived late afternoon but I have to say the safe is very good

    Review by Mofazzul Miah on 10th December 2015
  • Excellent service, from the order, quality of gun safe and delivery gentlemen. Could not have been more helpful. Top quality product, great function and looks the part.

    Review by Stephen Game on 10th December 2015
  • Not to impressed had to phone you four times to arrange a delivery date. Only opened door on cabinet a few times and paint is coming off

    Review by Michael Stanford on 10th December 2015
  • Excellent product, at a good price, delivered on time. Recommend this company.

    Review by Andrew Wise on 10th December 2015
  • Ordering was quick and easy with an extra discount code offered. Parcel arrived the next day so no hanging around waiting. It was left with the neighbours as I was out. Can't vouch for any more than that as it's a Christmas present for my husband and I haven't checked it yet. It remains hidden in my neighbours garage until I get round to wrapping it.

    Review by Joelle Titmuss on 10th December 2015
  • Excellent service, next day delivery. I will certainly be using Winter field Safes again.

    Review by Matt Holder on 10th December 2015
  • Fast easy service and a good prices

    Review by Gareth Owen on 10th December 2015
  • My delivery arrived this morning, on inspection I am very pleased with the quality of this Lion Guard 3 Gun locker. I am also very happy with the quick turn around; ordered Monday, arrived Tuesday. After sending 3 emails to other stores regarding gun lockers, it was Jack from Winterfield Safes who contacted me and dealt with my inquiry, the others didn't bother; and it was this personal touch and professional approach that completely swayed me go with Winterfield Safes. You will get my business again - Thanks Jack

    Review by Nathan Manger on 10th December 2015
  • Excellent service

    Review by Mrs Hayhurst on 10th December 2015
  • Very good service. The leather gun case I ordered for my husbands Christmas present is very good quality. Delivery was excellent, only two days. I will definitely recommend.

    Review by Jayne Flanaghan on 5th December 2015